Our Members

With the rate and pace of growth of medical knowledge, we felt it is necessary to have a platform to share an unbiased knowledge and updates amongst the practicing Physicians, Diabetologist, Cardiologist and Endocrinologist.

To fulfill this need we got together under the guidance of our Patrons forming DISHA. As the name suggests, DISHA provides the right direction for this venture!

The medical information and practice of medicine, is sometimes divided and debated upon between the importances of Eminent Biased medicine versus the Evidence Based medicine. Within this umbrella, our team has Senior Patrons and renowned leaders in their field who are imparting their knowledge and wisdom to the up and coming medical fraternity. Besides we have a very knowledgeable young and enthusiastic Committee driving these CMEs.

The forum aims to bring in the latest medical information to the practicing doctors, enabling them to practice as per the current guidelines – Evidence based medicine and also revisits and reemphasize the basic medical information, guided by our Patrons – Eminent’s Biased Medicine

Our Proud Patrons


Dr (Maj. Gen) KJ Shetty

  • Professor Emeritus, Manipal Group of Institutes,
  • Professor and Senior Consultant, Baptist Hospital
  • Ex- Dean, Manipal Group of Institutions

Dr. Lily John

  • Professor Emeritus, CMC Vellore,Manipal Hospital Bangalore,
  • Professor and Senior Consultant,CSI Hospital

Members Panel


Dr. Manohar KN


  • Consultant Physician & Diabetologist

  • Manipal Hospital & Sharada Medical Center

  • Secretary, KRSSDI

  • Chairman, DISHA


Dr. Sanjiv Rao


  • Senior Consultant Physician & Diabetologist Manipal Hospital
  • Adjunct Professor of Medicine, Manipal University
  • Vice Chairman, DISHA
  • Joint Secretary, KRSSDI

Dr. K Vijay Kumar

  • Consultant Physician & Diabetologist Narayana Medical Centre
  • Secretary, DISHA
  • GC Member, KRSSDI

Dr. TR Hemkumar

  • Consultant Physician, Sakra World Hospital
  • Joint Secretary, DISHA

Dr. Sekhar Y

  • Consultant Physician & Diabetologist
  • Treasurer, DISHA
  • Treasurer, KRSSDI

Dr. Amalaselvam. A

  • Consultant Diabetologist
  • GC Member, DISHA
Dr. k sridhar

Dr. Sridhar K

  • Consultant Physician & Diabetologist
  • Treasurer, DISHA

Dr Prem Kumar B.N

  • GC Member, DISHA

Dr. S. Pradeep Kumar

  • Consultant Anaesthesiologist and Intensivist
  • GC Member, DISHA

GT Suresh Kumar

  • Social Entrepreneur
  • GC Member, DISHA

Prashanth K N

  • Honorary Head Nature & Environment
  • GC Member, DISHA



Dr. Sumalatha C B

  • MBBS, Diploma in Dermatology (DDVL),
  • Fellowship in Dermatosurgery (FRGUHS)
    Consultant Dermatologist and Dermato-Surgeon
Passport photo rachana

Dr. Rachna

  • MBBS,MD(Dermatology)
  • Consultant Dermatologist – Jeevika Hospitals & New Beginnings Healthcare

Dr. Pallavi B

  • MBBS,MD(Dermatology)
  • DNB (Dermatology) Consultant Dermatologist – Apollo Clinics